Florence Nightingale's London

Start: 10.30am outside The Dorchester Hotel on Park Lane (nearest underground stations are Hyde Park Corner and Marble Arch)

Finish: The Florence Nightingale Museum in St Thomas's Hospital (nearest underground stations are Westminster and Waterloo).

 

Walk in the footsteps of the 'mother of nursing' and discover the life of Florence Nightingale through the places where she lived and worked. From the house where she spent the last days of her long life, the hotel where she wrote her famous Notes on Nursing, the statue of the Lady with the Lamp, to the hospital where she founded her nursing school. Along the way, we take a look at her life and visit London as she knew it.

This walk lasts approximately 2.5 hours, and will be conducted at a reasonable walking pace so please wear appropriate footwear. We advise a max. number of participants of 20.

This tour is led by a Blue Badge Guide ( www.londontowntours.london ).

Dates: 

Tuesday 11 December 2018

Tuesday 12 March 2019

Wednesday 17 April 2019

Sunday 12 May 2019

Saturday 22 June 2019

Tuesday 2 July 2019

Saturday 20 July 2019

Wednesday 14 August 2019

Thursday 12 September 2019

Saturday 21 September 2019

Friday 18 October 2019 2019

 

Prices: 

Adult £20

Concession (Over 65's, Students, Disabled, Military, Job Seekers Allowances - with valid ID) £15

All prices include a walking tour through London and admission to the museum. 

 

Booking required. For bookings and enquiries regarding bespoke tours please e-mail Kristin@florence-nightingale.co.uk or call 020 7188 4400.

We kindly ask bookings paid prior to your visit. We also offer credit card payment via the phone. If you have further questions please feel free to get in touch.

Back to What’s on

Save the date

Walking Tour 

15 November

11 December

All tours start at 10.30am

Admission

Adult £20

Concessions £15

Booking Details

Booking required.

Please email kristin@florence-nightingale.co.uk to book.

Venue

Start: The Dorchester Hotel on Park Lane

Finish: Florence Nightingale Museum